top of page


The First Annual Fall Fête and After-Party honored progressive design leaders Kenneth Frampton and Mathew M. Wambua and benefitted the IPA.


The Fête was generously hosted by Francesca and Stephen Corelli in Tribeca; Ceylan Ecer hosted the After-Party in the Shigeru Ban-Designed Metal Shutter Houses. Thank you to our sponsors, honorees, hosts, and guests for making the evening such a success! We look forward to seeing you at future IPA events.


The Institute for Public Architecture gratefully acknowledges the host committee and supporters of our First Annual Fall Fête.


Host committee
Andrew Bartle; Cynthia Barton; Caroline Baumann; Philippe Baumann; Adrian Benepe; Jeannie Berger; Francesca and Stephen Corelli; Steven Crainer; Scott Gutterman; Abby Hamlin; Greta Hansen; Steven Harris; Jack Heaney; Steven Holl; Jack Klebanow; Theodore Liebman, FAIA; Barbara Littenberg; Robert Marino; Sara and Young Namkung; Shan Raoufi; Quilian Riano; Jeff Sarkinsian; Charles Truax; Bernard Tschumi; Alex Washburn; Margot Weller; Atti Worku


Patron ($5000+)
Jonathan Kirschenfeld


Supporters ($2500+)
Artec Construction, Bruno Frustaci Contracting, Abby Hamlin and Robert Kandel, Steven Harris


Sponsors ($1000+)
Morris Adjmi, Anonymous, Areaware, Priscilla Baumann, Ann Buttenwieser, Michael Fieldman, Knoll, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates PC, Barbara Littenberg, Keith Mendenhall, Sara and Young Namkung


Friends ($500+)
Anonymous, Carmi Bee, Steven Crainer, Lynn Ellsworth, Deborah Gans, Sarah Gilliland, Nic, Goldsmith/ FTL Design Engineering Studio, Michael Graves & Associates, Scott Gutterman, John Herrera, Robert Arthur King, Jack Klebanow, Aaron Scott Design, Voos Furniture


Donors ($250+)
Harold E. Baker III, AIA, Andrew Bartle, Philippe Baumann, David Burrell, David Cunningham, Rick Gerard, Susan Harris, Tracey Hummer, Frances Levine, Theodore Liebman, FAIA, Robert Marino, Bill Merritt, Joseph Mizzi, Nancy Owens, Miriam Peterson, Kevin Poulin, Annabelle Selldorf, Jerri Smith, Wilvan I. Van Campen, Sheldon Wright


Contributors ($75+)
Alla Albert, Warren Ashworth, Arielle Assouline-Lichten and Ben Brady, Caroline Baumann, Jeannie Berger and Jeffry Sarkisian, Mark Ginsberg, Melissa Goldman, Leonie Haimson, Greta Hansen, James Harb, Jack Heaney, Sarah Johnson, Kar Han Kwong, Soohee Lee, Alexander Levi and Amanda Schachter, Mary McLeod, Tiesha McNeal, Brina Milikowsky, Victoria Monjo, Ian Nicholson, Quilian Riano, Karla Rothstein, Pat Sapinsley, Christopher Smith, Arthur Spielman, Brad Stonberg, Turna Uyar, Margot Weller, Susan Wright, Lisbeth Zelle


Food and drink provided by
Acappella, Batali and Bastianich, Khe-Yo, The Odeon, Union Square Wine

bottom of page